ENGIE
Supporting strategic decision-making on unified communication services.
ENGIE

The mission

To help create a unified network and communications infrastructure master plan to cope with the demands of a fast-paced market, and to provide consulting services on process and cost elements.

The ambition

To unify a major international group's complex information system, historically comprising multiple different networks and communication solutions following a series of mergers and acquisitions.

Our response Our stance

Delivering day-rate and fixed-fee support We have been working with ENGIE’s CIO (formerly GDF Suez) since 2012, providing technical consulting and expertise services focusing on unified communication solutions (video-conferencing in particular). Over the years, we have worked continuously alongside the client's in-house teams and completed one-off assignments to map existing practices and solutions, delivering best practice assessments and carrying out benchmarking exercises in the process. We have also supported the client with strategy, architecture, POC and testing missions, helping to manage and implement a series of projects.

 

Zooming in on user needs Telephones, videophones, email and calendars are the communication tools of the past. These days, the boundary between personal and business communication is less obvious, and these practices are becoming mutually enriching. This means that organisations need to adopt real-time, user-friendly technologies to drive performance and slash response times. This means they need to bring on board other forms of communication such as instant messaging, presence indicators, enterprise social networks and collaborative document-sharing platforms.

The task of producing a unified network and communications infrastructure master plan was extremely complex, requiring a range of different missions and a deep understanding of a fast-paced sector that has seen remarkable shifts in the last five years.

Building on existing systems and formalising the client’s needs We conducted an extensive assessment of ENGIE’s existing information system and needs at the outset of the project.

 

Identifying and mapping existing strengths Prior to every project for this client, we have conducted a series of best practice and benchmarking exercises, focusing on the unified communication solutions used by other listed companies in France and abroad, and the features of different providers’ systems (Microsoft and Cisco).

 

Summarising our findings We have produced a series of executive summaries, setting out a brief overview of our findings and informing the client about existing situations and future needs.

 

Moving forward with the chosen solution We have assessed potential avenues for integrating new solutions into existing systems, followed by a more hands-on phase during which we compare solutions, look at use cases and produce POCs (proofs of concept).

 

Supporting the client through change We have delivered training sessions to different business lines to bring everyone on board with the project. We have also monitored and distributed processes internally to secure employee buy-in.

The result
Ongoing support and a series of key documents that provide a comprehensive overview of unified communication solutions at a given moment in time, followed by assistance with implementation of the chosen solution. Deployment is already underway in France and Belgium.
5 people
5 people
according to needs
8 themes
8 themes
(video-conferencing, devices, etc.)
90 sites deployed
90 sites deployed
in France and Belgium
Other similar projects
ALSTOM

We provided consulting and support solutions to help our client select a telecoms solution for its international needs (EMEA). We also produced a roadmap to assess financial gains across the entire scope (mobile, access, video-conferencing, telepresence, etc.).

ALSTOM

GIBOIRE

Through our Quenaya offering, we audited the property group's organisation then created a social intranet, introduced a centralised mobile device management system and set up a multi-site WiFi infrastructure. 

GIBOIRE

HACHETTE LIVRE

We developed an app to manage the entire life-cycle of digital and hard-copy books and publications. Our solution, a responsive web, desktop and tablet app, was designed to make publishers’ work easier.

HACHETTE LIVRE

ARKADIN

We carried out two consulting missions, producing a draft plan for the UCaaS initiative recently launched by the operator, and assisting with the audit of a partner in Seattle (USA) using Microsoft environments that could potentially have played an important role in the project.

ARKADIN

ENGIE
Soutenir et accompagner les décisions stratégiques sur des services de communication unifiée.
ENGIE
La mission

Dans un marché en constante évolution, participation à la constitution d’un Schéma directeur sur l’infrastructure des réseaux et des communications unifiées étayé par différentes missions de conseil afin de prévoir les processus à envisager et les coûts associés à la solution retenue.
 

L'ambition

Homogénéiser le système d’information complexe au sein d’un groupe international, historiquement constitué de multiples réseaux et de solutions de communications différentes, suite aux fusions-acquisitions successives.
 

Notre réponse Nos partis pris

Un accompagnement à deux niveaux : en régie et au forfait Depuis mai 2012, nous travaillons avec la DSI de ENGIE (anciennement GDF Suez) à travers des activités de conseil techno et d’expertise autour des solutions de communications unifiées et notamment de la visio-conférence. Par une présence continue aux côtés des équipes internes et ponctuellement par des missions d’études pour cartographier les usages et les solutions existantes au fil des années, nous avons réalisé plusieurs états de l’art, benchmarks. Notre aide au choix s’est poursuivi par des missions de pilotage pour amorcer la mise en œuvre des projets avec des missions de cadrage, d’architecture, POC, tests…

 

Une priorité : se recentrer sur les attentes utilisateurs Hier, la communication c’était la téléphonie, la visiophonie, la messagerie mail et l’agenda. Aujourd’hui, les usages personnels et professionnels s’enrichissent mutuellement et incitent les entreprises à adopter des solutions technologiques en temps réel et faciles à utiliser pour plus de performance et de réactivité. Il faut donc ajouter : la messagerie instantanée, les indicateurs de présence, les web conférences, les réseaux sociaux d’entreprise et les partage de documents collaboratifs…

 

Pour réaliser le Schéma directeur de l’infrastructure des réseaux et de la communication unifiée, plusieurs missions ont été nécessaires, avec un marché très mouvant et des usages qui ont connu également de véritables révolutions ces cinq dernières années.

S’appuyer sur l’existant et formaliser les besoins du client Analyse et audit de la situation initiale du système d’information de ENGIE, et de la problématique de ENGIE au début de la mission.

 

Identifier et cartographier les forces en présence Pour chaque projet au fil des années, nous avons réalisé différents états de l’art technologiques et benchmarks. Cette phase d’étude porte notamment sur les différentes solutions de communications unifiées utilisées par les autres entreprises du CAC 40 en France et à l’international, mais également sur les systèmes des éditeurs (Microsoft et Cisco), avec leurs différentes fonctionnalités.

 

Faire une restitution des études Nous avons produit différents documents de synthèse, pour clarifier et informer sur les situations existantes et les besoins à venir.

 

A partir de la solution choisie Etudes des champs du possible pour s’intégrer avec l’existant, pour favoriser le remplacement puis une phase de plus en plus concrète avec des analyses comparatives de solutions, de use case, des POC (proof of concept).

 

Accompagner le changement Faire adopter les usages aux différentes branches de métiers, par des cessions de formations. Suivre et transmettre les processus en interne pour donner l’impulsion et susciter l’adhésion des équipes.

 

Au final
Un accompagnement continu avec la production de plusieurs documents structurants pour avoir une vision globale de l’offre de communication unifiée à un instant « t ». Puis l’aide à la mise en œuvre pour mettre en place la solution choisie. Le déploiement est initié à l’heure actuelle en France et en Belgique.
5 personnes
5 personnes
selon les besoins
8 sujets
8 sujets
(visio, devices…)
90 sites déployés
90 sites déployés
en France et en Belgique
D'autres projets sur le même thème
ALSTOM

Mission de conseil et d’accompagnement dans le choix d’une solution télécom de dimension internationale (EMEA) et élaboration de la feuille de route pour évaluer les gains économiques réalisés sur l’ensemble du périmètre : mobile, accès, services visio, télé-présence…).

ALSTOM

GIBOIRE

Via l’offre Quenaya, audit de l’organisation numérique du groupe immobilier puis mise en place d’un intranet social, de la gestion centralisée de la flotte mobile et d’une infrastructure WiFi multi-sites.

GIBOIRE

HACHETTE LIVRE

Création d'une application de gestion complète du cycle de vie des oeuvres et des ouvrages papier et numérique en mode Web et responsive-desktop et tablette pour simplifier le travail des éditeurs.

HACHETTE LIVRE

ARKADIN

Double mission de conseil : plan projet de l’initiative UCaaS récemment lancée par l’opérateur et accompagnement pour auditer aux USA (Seattle) un partenaire sur les environnements Microsoft qui pourrait prendre une part importante du projet.

ARKADIN