KIABI
Reinventing consumer practices with connected objects linked to sleek apps.
KIABI

The project

To create a Google Glass app to allow customers to purchase clothing on the go. High-street fashion brand Kiabi is constantly looking to bring its customers new digital experiences using cutting-edge technology.

The ambition

To use connected objects to shape consumer behaviour. The app is aligned with Kiabi's digital strategy (m-commerce, web-to-store, e-reservation, etc.).


Our response Our stance

A new, fun and interactive consumer experience

See a pair of trousers or sweater you like while you're out and about? You can now use the Kiabi Look Google Glass app to take an instant snapshot of the article of clothing and find similar items in the Kiabi collection. These results are then compiled into a wishlist, delivered by email to the user's smartphone, so they can place an order via the website or reserve the product in a nearby store.
 

A ground-breaking app in the fashion industry


There are already Google Glass apps in many sectors such as health, services, property and retail, yet these are something of a rarity in France. But we are breaking new ground by using connected objects to reveal new business opportunities.

A fresh perspective with Google Glass This new connected object technology offers a wealth of perspectives. Through demonstrations and several projects, we've learned how to get the very best out of Google Glass. We have a keen understanding of new attitudes, giving us a deep insight into the behaviour of future users.

Overcoming technical barriers to create a public interface This public app had to be intuitive and easy-to-use. We looked for ways to develop a truly fluid and continuous user experience, overcoming technical barriers.

Harnessing the potential of personalised cross-channel The main aim of this project was to develop an app that would get customers buying. The brand wanted to satisfy customer needs by guiding them to make online reservations or visiting the nearest store to purchase their goods.

The result
A bespoke Google Glass app for Kiabi, with a user experience that has revolutionised the buying journey and demonstrated the brand's commitment to cross-channel.
KIABI
Mathias Blactot
Director, Web Innovation, KIABI
A new world of possibilities in the fashion industry
Google Glass is the natural extension of mobile technology, and our Kiabi Look app – developed by Niji – is fully aligned with our innovations in the field of m-commerce. The app opens a new world of possibilities in the fashion industry and personal goods sector. Kiabi Look is simple yet revolutionary, continuing the trend of new services that change our day-to-day lives, like Shazam has done for music.
Other similar projects
EDELIA

We developed digital solutions focusing on energy and consumption management throughout the home.

EDELIA

DELTA DORE

We provided consulting and design support services to support our client's growth in a rapidly expanding market targeting individuals, local authorities and businesses.

DELTA DORE

DISTRIBUTION

We developed an online booking system for prestigious hotels in Paris. Unlike standard hotel booking solutions, this system offers a unique experience in some of the city’s finest establishments, and new European capitals will soon be added.

DISTRIBUTION

Transdev

We carried out the functional and visual design and development of the Apple Watch app for STAS (Saint-Etienne Métropole urban transport) with Trandsev.

Transdev

KIABI
Réinventer les modes de consommation avec des objets connectés aux applications bien taillées.
KIABI
Le projet

Création d’une application Google Glass pour permettre l’achat de vêtement en mobilité. Enseigne de prêt à porter grand public, Kiabi recherche constamment des expériences digitales à la pointe de la technologie à faire vivre à ses clients.

L'ambition

Imaginer les comportements de consommation par les objets connectés. L’application s’inscrit dans une démarche numérique fortement revendiquée par Kiabi (m-commerce, web-to-store, e-réservation…).
 

Notre réponse Nos partis pris

Une nouvelle expérience de consommation ludique et interactive

Intéressé par un pantalon ou un pull vu dans la rue ? L’application Google Glass Kiabi Look permet de prendre instantanément une photo du vêtement et d’accéder aux articles similaires existants dans la collection Kiabi. Fort de ces résultats, il est ensuite très simple de concrétiser son achat, via une wishlist transmise automatiquement par mail sur son smartphone, de passer commande sur le site ou encore de réserver le produit disponible dans un magasin proche de soi.
 

Une application inédite dans l’univers de la mode


Médecine, services, immobilier, commerce… tous les domaines et activités sont progressivement réinventés à la lumière des Google Glass. Encore rares sur le marché français, c’est aujourd’hui que nous inventons les usages des objets connectés et provoquons les nouvelles opportunités de business.
 

Changer de regard avec les Google Glass Les usages associés à cet objet connecté sont à inventer et à adopter. Au cours des démonstrations et de nombreux projets, nous avons appris à maîtriser au mieux les Google Glass. Nous nous sommes projetés dans de nouvelles attitudes, pour imaginer les comportements des utilisateurs futurs.

Dépasser les problèmes techniques pour une interface grand public Accessibles à tous, l’application doit être intuitive et simple d’accès. Nous avons cherché comment proposer l’expérience la plus fluide possible, au-delà des contraintes techniques, dans une parfaite continuité.

S’inscrire dans un parcours cross- canal personnalisé L’objectif principal est de permettre de concrétiser l’achat, pour permettre à la marque de répondre aux envies de ses clientes, en les guidant soit vers une réservation en ligne, soit en obtenant les produits directement en point de vente.

Au final
Une application Google Glass développée sur mesure pour Kiabi, qui propose une expérience utilisateur pour réinventer le parcours d’achat, et qui est aussi une belle illustration de la logique cross-canal mise en œuvre par la marque.
KIABI
Mathias Blactot
Directeur Innovation Web chez KIABI
Un nouveau champ des possibles dans le domaine de la mode
Les Google Glass sont le prolongement naturel du mobile, et notre application KIABI LOOK réalisée par Niji s’inscrit en complémentarité avec nos innovations m-commerce. Cette application ouvre la voie d’un nouveau champ des possibles dans le domaine de la mode et de l’équipement de la personne. A la fois simple et révolutionnaire, KIABI LOOK s’inscrit dans le sillage de services qui changent le quotidien, à l’image de Shazam pour la musique.
D'autres projets sur le même thème
EDELIA

Développement de dispositifs digitaux autour des enjeux de maîtrise de l'énergie et de pilotage des consommations de toute la maison.

EDELIA

DELTA DORE

Accompagnement conseil et design sur un marché en pleine expansion, au centre des préoccupations des particuliers, des collectivités et des entreprises.

DELTA DORE

DISTRIBUTION

Mission d’accompagnement pour la conception d’un objet connecté dans le cadre d’un lancement d’un nouveau de service de courses à distance.

DISTRIBUTION

Transdev

Conception fonctionnelle, design et développement de l’application Apple Watch pour la STAS (Transports Urbains de Saint-Etienne Métropole) avec Transdev.

Transdev