PAGESJAUNES
Redesigning the new PagesJaunes app to deliver more than just contact details.
PAGESJAUNES
The project

To make the existing PagesJaunes iPhone app simpler and more modern, and to reposition the brand in the mobile market. PagesJaunes is France’s leading provider of local advertising and information solutions, with online, mobile and print channels. It is also France’s number one website design company. Today, digital accounts for around 75% of its business. The company therefore needed to ensure that all its digital media were fully optimised.

The ambition

To produce a pared-down app suited to the needs of modern-day mobile users and digital nomads, allowing them to find contextualised information (nearby or in a specific location), and to provide an innovative, multi-feature user experience (photos, videos, reviews, tips and ideas, practical information, etc.). PagesJaunes was looking to offer a revolutionary new search experience, putting businesses in touch with mobile users. The company commissioned this comprehensive facelift in an effort to meet the needs of increasingly demanding, well-informed and connected consumers.

Our response Our stance

An app offering an intuitive, simple and quick search experience.

- geolocated search using two criteria: nearby or in a specific location
- a list of results drawn from a database of more than 4 million listed businesses
- ability to quickly view a detailed record containing practical information (contact details, opening hours, description of products and services, photos, videos, tips and ideas, etc.)
- ability to seamlessly contact the business (call, geolocation, route, reservation, order, add to contacts).

We restructured the search process so that users get an instant and clearer view of local businesses on PagesJaunes that meet their needs.

Understanding user habits We analysed the habits and needs of daily app users in depth through two real-life testing phases. This gave us an insight into what users want from the app, and allowed us to identify potential improvements and solutions.
 

Offering three search options Based on these results, we identified a need for three different entry points. The first was a general search box tailored to the needs of mobile users. The second was an advanced or theme-based search feature. The third was a context-based search option, focusing on criteria such as "tips and ideas” and "top rated".
 

A compelling identity We opted for a simple interface, a bold colour scheme and new branding to reflect PagesJaunes’ new identity, improve visibility and make the app easier and more intuitive to use.

The result
A well-designed, intuitive and fluid app to help users identify and interact with businesses. Local searches for nearby businesses, with reviews, tips and ideas, opening hours, and the option to make reservations and arrange appointments throughout France.
7 millions
7 millions
downloads
8 millions
8 millions
visits per month
3rd most popular
3rd most popular
app in the French App Store (Apple)
PAGESJAUNES
Guénolé WENDLING
Managing Director, PagesJaunes Digital Media
Supporting rapid growth in our mobile audience
We were delighted to work with Niji on our new iPhone app, as we sought to cope with the rapid growth of our mobile audience. We wanted to overhaul the user experience, design and content of the app to reflect a growing trend for more localised searches. Our aim was to put iPhone users in direct contact with the right businesses as quickly as possible.
Other similar projects
LA POSTE

We overhauled the app and developed a more fluid, intuitive customer experience. Users can take a picture on their smartphone and upload it to the app, then send it as a physical postcard. The app is available on App Store and Google Play

LA POSTE

SOLENN

We were involved in this ADEME-backed project to develop and test new energy demand management services in Lorient Agglomération.

SOLENN

GEMALTO

We provided a range of digital mobile portfolio design services for the world's leading digital security company.

GEMALTO

VOYAGES-SNCF

We worked on the client's digital branding and overhauled its iOS and Android apps (multi-device management, addition of OuiGo, SNCF’s new "Grande vitesse et petits prix” brand).

VOYAGES-SNCF

PAGESJAUNES
Redesigner la nouvelle appli PagesJaunes pour trouver bien plus que des coordonnées.
PAGESJAUNES
Le projet

Design de l’application iPhone PagesJaunes pour moderniser et simplifier l’appli existante mais aussi repositionner la marque sur le marché du mobile. Leader français de la publicité et de l’information locale sur Internet, mobile et imprimé, premier créateur de site Internet en France, PagesJaunes réalise aujourd’hui près de 75% de son activité sur le digital. Il fallait donc que tous ses supports digitaux soient optimisés.

L'ambition

Design épuré et taillé pour les usages mobiles et nomades d’aujourd’hui, recherche d’information contextualisée (autour de ma position ou dans un lieu précis), expérience de navigation innovante avec de multiples rebonds (consultation de photos, de vidéos, d’avis, de bons plans, d’infos pratiques)… Il était nécessaire pour Pagesjaunes de concevoir une nouvelle expérience de recherche et d’interactions entre les professionnels et les internautes en situation de mobilité. Ce relooking intégral répondait à une attente de la part de consommateurs de plus en plus exigeants, de plus en plus informés, de plus en plus connectés.

Notre réponse Nos partis pris

Une application qui propose une expérience de recherche intuitive, simple et rapide.

- recherche géolocalisée selon deux critères : autour de la position du mobinaute ou dans un lieu précis,
- présentation d’une liste de résultats parmi plus de 4 millions de professionnels référencés,
- consultation rapide d’une fiche détaillée avec du contenu pratique (coordonnées, horaires, descriptions d’offres, photos, vidéos, bons plans …),
- prise de contact facilitée avec le professionnel (appel, géolocalisation, itinéraire, réservation, commande, ajout aux contacts).

En redéfinissant et en organisant les situations de recherche, nous avons élaboré une présentation immédiate et plus claire de l’offre et des services des professionnels, mis en avant par PagesJaunes.

Comprendre les habitudes des utilisateurs Nous avons étudié au plus près les attentes et les habitudes de tous ceux qui utilisent l’application au quotidien. Deux vagues de tests, effectués en situation réelle, ont permis par exemple de mettre en lumière les attentes liées aux usages, mais également les évolutions possibles et les solutions à apporter.
 

Miser sur un triple mode de recherche Forts de ces résultats, il nous a paru pertinent de proposer fonctionnellement trois entrées. Premièrement, un champ de recherche immédiat pour une utilisation optimale en mobilité. Deuxièmement, une recherche élargie ou par thématique. Enfin, nous avons proposé une recherche contextuelle avec des services disponibles comme les « bons plans » et les « mieux notés ».
 

Une identité forte et efficace Pour une meilleure visibilité, mettre en évidence la simplicité de l’usage et guider au mieux l’utilisateur, nous avons opté pour une interface simple, des codes couleurs assumés et retravaillé la signalétique, afin de mieux définir la nouvelle identité de la marque.
 

Au final
Une application design, intuitive et fluide pour repérer et interagir avec tous les professionnels. Une recherche locale de professionnels immédiate, avec des avis, des bons plans, et bien sûr, les horaires d’ouverture, la réservation et la prise de rendez-vous dans toute la France.
7 millions
7 millions
de téléchargements
8 millions
8 millions
de visites par mois
3ème application gratuite
3ème application gratuite
la plus téléchargée depuis l’App Store français (Apple)
PAGESJAUNES
Guénolé WENDLING
Directeur Général des activités PagesJaunes Digital Media
Accompagner la forte croissance de notre audience mobile
Nous sommes ravis d’avoir collaboré avec Niji sur notre nouvelle application iPhone afin d’accompagner la forte croissance de notre audience mobile. Nous avons souhaité renouveler l’ergonomie, le design et les contenus de l’application dans un contexte de recherche de plus en plus localisée. La mise en relation entre iPhoners et professionnels doit se faire de la manière la plus pertinente et rapide possible.
D'autres projets sur le même thème
LA POSTE

Refonte de l’application avec la mise en œuvre d’un parcours client intuitif et plus fluide. Service d'envoi d’une carte postale papier à partir d’une photo prise de son smartphone, disponible sur l’App Store puis sur Google Play.

LA POSTE

SOLENN

Projet accompagné par l’ADEME, qui vise à développer et à tester de nouveaux services liés à la maîtrise de la demande en énergie (MDE) sur le territoire de Lorient Agglomération.

SOLENN

GEMALTO

Différentes missions de design d'un portefeuille numérique mobile, pour le leader mondial de la sécurité numérique.

GEMALTO

VOYAGES-SNCF

Charte digitale mobile. Evolution des applications smartphones et tablettes sur iOS et Android : gestion du multi-écrans, ajout de OuiGo, la nouvelle marque « Grande vitesse et petits prix » de la SNCF.

VOYAGES-SNCF